When viewing a note, open the menu to the right and tap the upper right Trash icon. Select Delete in the pop-up window. Notes are moved to the Trash, where they will remain for 30 days. During this time, you can restore notes, empty Trash, or permanently delete an individual note. After 30 days, notes are automatically permanently deleted.